On Air Now

10:00AM - 1:00PM Simply Social with Bhairavi
Listen Live
Studio: 600 55 1626 | SMS: 6889

IPL Auction 2015

The Indian Premier League auctions was held in Bengaluru today and it saw a fierce action as teams bid for Indian and foreign players.

Yuvraj Singh bagged yet another lucrative IPL deal - this time with the Delhi Daredevils worth a whopping Rs 16 crore. Dinesh Karthik went to Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 10.50 crore.

Hashim Amla, Sangakkara and Jayawardene were among players who went unsold. Below are the list of players that were bought by the teams at the IPL auction 2015. 



Player Type Amount
Michael Hussey Batsman ₹1,50,00,000
Rahul Sharma Bowler ₹30,00,000
Kyle Abbott Bowler ₹30,00,000
Andrew Tye Bowler ₹20,00,000
Pratyush Singh All-Rounder ₹10,00,000
Ankush Bains Wicket Keeper ₹10,00,000
Eklavya Dwivedi Wicket Keeper ₹10,00,00
Irfan Pathan All-Rounder ₹1,50,00,000



Player Type Amount
Yuvraj Singh Batsman ₹16,00,00,000
Angelo Mathews All-Rounder ₹7,50,00,000
Amit Mishra Bowler ₹3,50,00,000
Shreyas Iyer Batsman ₹2,60,00,000
Gurinder Sandhu Bowler ₹1,70,00,000
Jaydev Unadkat Bowler ₹1,10,00,000
Domnic Joseph Muthuswamy Bowler ₹75,00,000
C.M. Gautam Wicket Keeper ₹20,00,000
Zaheer Khan Bowler ₹4,00,00,000
Kona Srikar Bharat Wicket Keeper ₹10,00,000
K.K. Jiyaz Bowler ₹10,00,000
Albie Morkel All-Rounder ₹30,00,000
Travis Head Batsman ₹30,00,000
Marcus Stoinis All-Rounder ₹25,00,000



Player Type Amount
Murali Vijay Batsman ₹3,00,00,000
Nikhil Shankar Naik Wicket Keeper ₹30,00,000
Yogesh Gowalkar All-Rounder ₹10,00,000



Player Type Amount
K.C. Cariappa Bowler ₹2,40,00,000
James Neesham All-Rounder ₹50,00,000
Brad Hogg Bowler ₹50,00,000
Aditya Garhwal All-Rounder ₹25,00,000
Sumit Narwal All-Rounder ₹10,00,000
Sheldon Jackson Batsman ₹15,00,000
Vaibhav Rawal All-Rounder ₹10,00,000



Player Type Amount
Aaron Finch Batsman ₹3,20,00,000
Pragyan Ojha Bowler ₹50,00,000
Mitchell McClenaghan Bowler ₹30,00,000
Akshay Wakhare Bowler ₹10,00,000
Hardik Pandya All-Rounder ₹10,00,000
Nitish Rana All-Rounder ₹10,00,000
Siddhesh Dinesh Lad All-Rounder ₹10,00,000
J. Suchitch All-Rounder ₹10,00,000
Abhimanyu Mithun Bowler ₹30,00,000
Aiden Blizzard Batsman ₹30,00,000



Player Type Amount
Christopher Morris   All-Rounder ₹1,40,00,000
Juan Theron Bowler ₹30,00,000
Barinder Singh Saran Bowler ₹10,00,000
Dinesh Salunkhe All-Rounder ₹10,00,000
Sagar Trivedi All-Rounder ₹10,00,000
Pardeep Sahu All-Rounder ₹10,00,000



Player Type Amount
Dinesh Karthik Wicket Keeper ₹10,50,00,000
Darren Sammy All-Rounder ₹2,80,00,000
David Wiese All-Rounder ₹2,80,00,000
Sean Abbott Bowler ₹1,00,00,000
Adam Milne Bowler ₹70,00,000
Sarfaraz Naushad Khan Batsman ₹50,00,000
Subramaniam Badrinath Batsman ₹30,00,000
Jalaj Saxena All-Rounder ₹10,00,000
Shshir Bhavane Batsman ₹10,00,000



Player Type Amount
Trent Boult Bowler ₹3,80,00,000
Praveen Kumar Bowler ₹2,20,00,000
Kevin Pietersen Batsman ₹2,00,00,000
Eoin Morgan Batsman ₹1,50,00,000
Ravi Bopara All-Rounder ₹1,00,00,000
Kane Williamson All-Rounder ₹60,00,000
Laxmi Ratan Shukla All-Rounder ₹30,00,000
Hanuma Vihari Batsman ₹10,00,000
Prasanth Padmanabhan All-Rounder ₹10,00,000
Siddarth Kaul Bowler ₹10,00,000




Dheere Dheere - Honey Singh

Dheere Dheere - Honey Singh

Honey Singh