On Air Now

10:00AM - 1:00PM Simply Social with Bhairavi
Listen Live
Studio: 600 55 1626 | SMS: 6889

Pakistan announces its 15-man squad for cricket World Cup

Pakistan announces its 15-man squad for cricket World Cup.

The team, led by Misbah-ul-Haq, included two opening batsmen, five middle-order batsmen, five fast bowlers, two spinners, and wicketkeeper Sarfraz Ahmed.

30-year old Fast bowler Sohail Khan was picked. Sohail played the last of his five ODIs in Zimbabwe in 2011, but took ten wickets in two of his most recent List A games, and was the highest wicket-taker in this season's Quaid-e-Azam Gold League - 64 at an average of 22.

Pakistan became the world champions first in 1992 which was jointly hosted by Australia – New Zealand.

Pakistan’s Squad for the World Cup.

Squad: Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz ahmed, Younis Khan, Harris Sohail, Misbah ul Haq, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Ehsan Adil, Sohail Khan, Wahab Riaz.

Dheere Dheere - Honey Singh

Dheere Dheere - Honey Singh

Honey Singh