Back to Top

National Film Awards 2017: Here’s the complete list of winners

The versatile actor Akshay Kumar received his first National Award for the movie Rustom. The unexpected event was held at Delhi and it witnessed a star-studded event. The National Awards was announced last month, where there has been debate for few choices of awards.

Akshay Kumar, who was named best actor for Rustom was included in Controversy. Finally Akshay Kumar walked to the event and received the prestigious National Award from the President of India Pranab Mukherjee.

The actor also expressed his joy through a tweet:

Sonam Kapoor’s Neerja won the Best Hindi Film honour, where ‘Taapse Pannu’s film Pink got the Best Film on social issue award.

Dangal actress Zaira Wasim, the girl from Kashmir who won everyone’s hearts, also won the best actress in supporting role award at the 64th National Film Award.

Priyanka Chopra’s debuted Marathi film Ventilator as a producer won at least 4 awards at the ceremony. This included the Best Director award for Rajesh and Best re-recording award for Priyanka Chopra.

COMPLETE LIST OF WINNERS at the 64th National Film Awards

Best Film on social Issues: Shoojit Sircar’s Pink
Best Director Award: Rajesh for Marathi film Ventilator produced by Priyanka Chopra
Best Actress award: Surabhi for Malayalam movie Minnaminungu
Best Actor Award : Akshay Kumar for Rustom
Best Supporting Actress: Zaira Wasim for Dangal
Best Film: Kaasav (Marathi)
Best Hindi Film: Ram Madhvani for Neerja
Best Gujarati Film: Wrong Side Raju
Best Marathi Film: Dashakriya
Best Kannada film: Reservation
Best Bengali film: Bisorjon directed by Kaushik Ganguly
Best Male Playback Singer – Sundara Iyer for Tamil film Joker
Best Female Playback Singer: Emaan Chakraborty for Tumi Jaake Bhalobasho from film Praktan
Best re-recording award: Priyanka Chopra produced Ventilator
Best costume designer: Marathi film Cycle
Best Action Director award: Peter Hayne
Best Children’s Film : Nagesh Kukunoor’s Dhanak
Best Environmental film – The tiger who crossed the line.
Best film on social issues jointly awarded to I am Jija and Sanath.
Best Tamil Film: Joker directed by Raju Murugan
Best Special Effects: Navin Paul for Shivaay
Special Jury Award: Malayalam actor Mohanlal (Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol, Pulimurugan and Telugu films)
Best Child Actor: Adish Praveen (Kunju Daivam)
Best screenplay writer: Shyam Pushkaran ( Maheshinte Prathikaram)
Best Malayalam film: Maheshinte Prathikaram
Best audiography: Jayadevan (Kaadu Pookkunna Neram)