Back to Top

IIFA Highlights 2017: List of winners

The International Indian Film Academy awards- known as IIFA was in MetLife Stadium in New York yesterday. Indeed it was a special night for all the Bollywood superstars who successfully won the black lady and took it home.

This year the show was hosted by filmmaker Karan Johar and actor Saif Ali Khan with Varun Dhawan as a special appearance who also the award for the Best Actor in a Comic role.

Best Film: Neerja

Best Actor: Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab)

Best Actress: Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)

Best Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (PINK)

Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Male): Anupam Kher (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story)

Best Supporting Actress: Shabana Azmi (Neerja)

Best Actor in Comic Role: Varun Dhawan (Dishoom)

Best Debutant Male: Diljit Dosanjh (Udta Punjab)

Best Debutant Female: Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story)

Best Performance in a Negative Role: Jim Sarbh (Neerja)

Woman of the Year: Taapsee Pannu

Best Music Direction: Pritam (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya - Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Style Icon of the Year: Alia Bhatt

Best Female Playback Singer: Kanika Kapoor (Udta Punjab) and Tulsi Kumar (Airlift)

Best Male Playback Singer: Amit Mishra (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)