Back to Top

Mumbai Indians wins their second IPL title

Mumbai Indians won their second title of the Indian Premier League at Kolkata. They won their first title in 2013 at this very venue, defeating the same rivals. Chennai have now lost four finals (2008, 2012, 2013, 2015) in six appearances

To celebrate the victory the entire Mumbai Indians team, its support staff, the owners and franchise officials will arrive at the Wankhede Stadium on Monday, 8 pm, to celebrate the team's second IPL win in three years. The franchise has kept the entry free from 7 pm onwards for all Mumbai Indians fans to attend the celebrations.

Picture Gallery of the finals.

Captains pose with the trophy.


Rohit Sharma tosses the coin.


Match coin at the toss.


Teams at the National Anthem.


Lendl Simmons and Parthiv Patel making their way at the field.



Parthiv Patel was run out by a direct hit.


Rohit Sharma plays the upper-cut.


Lendl Simmons pulls this through the leg side.


Rohit Sharma celebrates after reaching his fifty.


Lendl Simmons bowled by Dwayne Smith.


Ambati Rayudu sweeps Mohit Sharma from outside off stump.


Kieron Pollard goes one-handed over the off side.


CSK openers Michael Hussey and Dwayne Smith making their way on the field.


Dwayne Smith tries a reverse-paddle.


Suresh Raina barely avoids a Mitchell McClenaghan bouncer.


MS Dhoni was bowled by Lasith Malinga


Rohit Sharma is ecstatic after leading Mumbai Indians to their second IPL title.


CSK team congratulating MI team after their win.


MI team along with the owner Nita Ambani after wining the final match.


Rohit Sharma receives their winners trophy.


The Champions, Mumbai Indians.