Back to Top

ICC WC 2015

 NEWS  |  TEAMS  |  SCHEDULE  |  PHOTOS  |  VIDEOS  |  SCORES

News/Updates

 

 
 

India have been plagued with injuries. With Ishant Sharma out of World Cup, India need to find answers to quite a few questions. 

* India are all out for 265 vs India and they have lost the warm-up by 106 runs. However, MS Dhoni feels he can take plenty of positives in this defeat and said the dressing-room atmosphere was great.

* India are on the path to a massive defeat against Australia with both Rayudu and Jadeja back in the hut. The defending world champions could not have gone off to a worse start to their campaign Down Under.

* Rayudu is playing some aggressive shots to offer some entertainment to the Indians in the crowd. India have gone past 200 but Australia are firmly on course for victory after amassing 371.

* India's unimpressive performance continued as Stuart Binny fell to Mitchell Johnson. The tourists are in tatters at 185/7

 
 
 
 


WORLD CUP 2015 SCHEDULE

MATCHWEATHER
  • Sat Feb 14 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    1st Match, Pool A - New Zealand v Sri LankaHagley Oval, ChristchurchLIVE
    N/A
  • Sat Feb 14 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    2nd Match, Pool A - Australia v EnglandMelbourne Cricket GroundLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sun Feb 15 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 04:00 AST |05:00 GST
    3rd Match, Pool B - South Africa v ZimbabweSeddon Park, HamiltonLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sun Feb 15 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    4th Match, Pool B - India v PakistanAdelaide OvalLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Mon Feb 16 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    5th Match, Pool B - Ireland v West IndiesSaxton Oval, NelsonLIVE
    N/A
  • Tue Feb 17 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    6th Match, Pool A - New Zealand v ScotlandUniversity Oval, DunedinLIVE
    N/A
  • Wed Feb 18 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    7th Match, Pool A - Afghanistan v BangladeshManuka Oval, CanberraLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Thu Feb 19 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    8th Match, Pool B - United Arab Emirates v ZimbabweSaxton Oval, NelsonLIVE
    N/A
  • Fri Feb 20 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 04:00 AST |05:00 GST
    9th Match, Pool A - New Zealand v EnglandWestpac Stadium, WellingtonLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sat Feb 21 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    10th Match, Pool B - Pakistan v West IndiesHagley Oval, ChristchurchLIVE
    N/A
  • Sat Feb 21 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 13:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    11th Match, Pool A - Australia v BangladeshBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, BrisbaneLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sun Feb 22 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    12th Match, Pool A - Afghanistan v Sri LankaUniversity Oval, DunedinLIVE
    N/A
  • Sun Feb 22 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    13th Match, Pool B - India v South AfricaMelbourne Cricket GroundLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Mon Feb 23 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    14th Match, Pool A - England v ScotlandHagley Oval, ChristchurchLIVE
    N/A
  • Tue Feb 24 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    15th Match, Pool B - West Indies v ZimbabweManuka Oval, CanberraLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Wed Feb 25 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 13:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    16th Match, Pool B - Ireland v United Arab EmiratesBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, BrisbaneLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Thu Feb 26 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    17th Match, Pool A - Afghanistan v ScotlandUniversity Oval, DunedinLIVE
    N/A
  • Thu Feb 26 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    18th Match, Pool A - Bangladesh v Sri LankaMelbourne Cricket GroundLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Fri Feb 27 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    19th Match, Pool B - South Africa v West IndiesSydney Cricket GroundLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sat Feb 28 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 04:00 AST |05:00 GST
    20th Match, Pool A - New Zealand v AustraliaEden Park, AucklandLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sat Feb 28 (50 ovs) 06:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:30 AST |10:30 GST
    21st Match, Pool B - India v United Arab EmiratesWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, PerthLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sun Mar 1 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    22nd Match, Pool A - England v Sri LankaWestpac Stadium, WellingtonLIVE
    N/A
  • Sun Mar 1 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 13:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    23rd Match, Pool B - Pakistan v ZimbabweBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, BrisbaneLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Tue Mar 3 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    24th Match, Pool B - Ireland v South AfricaManuka Oval, CanberraLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Wed Mar 4 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 04:00 AST |05:00 GST
    25th Match, Pool B - Pakistan v United Arab EmiratesMcLean Park, NapierLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Wed Mar 4 (50 ovs) 06:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:30 AST |10:30 GST
    26th Match, Pool A - Australia v AfghanistanWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, PerthLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Thu Mar 5 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    27th Match, Pool A - Bangladesh v ScotlandSaxton Oval, NelsonLIVE
    N/A
  • Fri Mar 6 (50 ovs) 06:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:30 AST |10:30 GST
    28th Match, Pool B - India v West IndiesWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, PerthLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sat Mar 7 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 04:00 AST |05:00 GST
    29th Match, Pool B - Pakistan v South AfricaEden Park, AucklandLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sat Mar 7 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    30th Match, Pool B - Ireland v ZimbabweBellerive Oval, HobartLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sun Mar 8 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    31st Match, Pool A - New Zealand v AfghanistanMcLean Park, NapierLIVE
    N/A
  • Sun Mar 8 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    32nd Match, Pool A - Australia v Sri LankaSydney Cricket GroundLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Mon Mar 9 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    33rd Match, Pool A - England v BangladeshAdelaide OvalLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Tue Mar 10 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 04:00 AST |05:00 GST
    34th Match, Pool B - India v IrelandSeddon Park, HamiltonLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Wed Mar 11 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    35th Match, Pool A - Scotland v Sri LankaBellerive Oval, HobartLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Thu Mar 12 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 04:00 AST |05:00 GST
    36th Match, Pool B - South Africa v United Arab EmiratesWestpac Stadium, WellingtonLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Fri Mar 13 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 04:00 AST |05:00 GST
    37th Match, Pool A - New Zealand v BangladeshSeddon Park, HamiltonLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Fri Mar 13 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    38th Match, Pool A - Afghanistan v EnglandSydney Cricket GroundLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sat Mar 14 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 04:00 AST |05:00 GST
    39th Match, Pool B - India v ZimbabweEden Park, AucklandLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sat Mar 14 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    40th Match, Pool A - Australia v ScotlandBellerive Oval, HobartLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sun Mar 15 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT 
    (prev day) | 11:00 local 01:00 AST 02:00 GST
    41st Match, Pool B - United Arab Emirates v West IndiesMcLean Park, NapierLIVE
    N/A
  • Sun Mar 15 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    42nd Match, Pool B - Ireland v PakistanAdelaide OvalLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Wed Mar 18 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    1st Quarter-Final - TBC v TBC (A1 v B4)Sydney Cricket GroundLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Thu Mar 19 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    2nd Quarter-Final - TBC v TBC (A2 v B3)Melbourne Cricket GroundLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Fri Mar 20 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    3rd Quarter-Final - TBC v TBC (A3 v B2)Adelaide OvalLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sat Mar 21 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 04:00 AST |05:00 GST
    4th Quarter-Final - TBC v TBC (A4 v B1)Westpac Stadium, WellingtonLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Tue Mar 24 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 04:00 AST |05:00 GST
    1st Semi-Final - TBC v TBCEden Park, AucklandLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Thu Mar 26 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    2nd Semi-Final - TBC v TBCSydney Cricket GroundLIVE D/N
    N/A
  • Sun Mar 29 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 06:30 AST |07:30 GST
    Final - TBC v TBCMelbourne Cricket GroundLIVE D/N
    N/A






 















WC 2015 Teams

PHOTOS